What to Eat if You’re Broke : Banquet Country Fried Chicken

This shit literally saved me in the days of unemployment.
It may not look like a first-class dinner, but it really gets the job done.
The taste is really not that bad at all, and for $0.99 cents, it’s much better than getting a burger at your local fast food joint.
I spray a little Sriracha sauce on that mug, and I’m good to go.
I scoop the mashed potatoes, dip it into the gravy, and eat it all with the corn.

Talking about this is making me wanna go out and buy one.
Real shit.

P.S. – Don’t mind the picture, it really is better than it looks.

One thought on “What to Eat if You’re Broke : Banquet Country Fried Chicken

  1. this should be titled “what to eat if you are more interested in saving money regardless of how much you may make”
    I’m out and working after college, not to mention the tuition debt, but people at work think i’m cheap because I still eat ramen, $0.99 chef boyardee cans, or other $1-2 freezer meals at least 4/5 days of the work week. I’d rather save that money and use it to take somebody else out to dinner or at least share in a homecooked meal rather than feeding solely myself.

Leave a Reply

