What to Do When Service @ a Restaurant is Horrible

We’ve all had a fair share of bad customer service.
Here’s something I will tell you about a customer’s point of view.

I don’t give a fuck about the day you had prior to you being my server.
I have nothing to do with what happened before I sat at your table, and won’t have anything to do with what you go through after it.
When I say thank you, you can reply you’re welcome.
At the end of the day, if I’m being courteous, then there should be no reason why the same respect isn’t shown back.

Right?

3 thoughts on “What to Do When Service @ a Restaurant is Horrible

  1. My dad use to estimate the total bill before we sat down. He would put a small pile of ones that represented a 25% tip. Every time the waiter fucked up, he would remove a dollar.

    Now that I think about it I wonder how much snot, hair and bugs we ate when I was young.

  2. Tip has somehow become mandatory. It’s like being forced to be generous. I tip the people who are exuberant and make my meal a good experience happily. Those who don’t, I am forced to pay a percentage anyway.

    Grr. Like the idea though 😉

Leave a Reply

